KAKOLAIT CAFE

Dessert, chocolate, cake, waffles and anything sweet has never been my top priority when I find a place to eat or drink. But there’s this new cafe serving (mostly) chocolate around Gading Serpong area and the reviews are all positive reviews. So I decided to stop by and try this Kakolait Cafe, especially after having spicy food for lunch.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Many cafe are mostly serving coffee drinks. It’s quite rare to find a chocolate specialty cafe here in Jakarta or Serpong area. They are located at Gading Serpong, near Turning Point, B Steak, Porto bistreau , and Daily Press. The place is very spacious, not so spacious on the first floor but very spacious on the second floor. The interior is very minimalist, modern, with a touch of chocolate themed color and woods, and very instagenic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I order two cups of hot chocolate (it’s rainy season so I’m looking something warm and I know hot chocolate never fail); Crunchy waffle balls Dark chocolate and American marshmallow milk. Basically the signature hot chocolate drink is available in three options; classic, American Marshmallow and Crunchy Waffle Balls, you can choose between the dark chocolate or milk chocolate.

I love the dark chocolate more than the milk chocolate because it’s too ‘milky’, but I prefer the marshmallow topping instead of the crunchy waffle balls. The hot chocolate were comforting, tasteful, rich, and thick. I can say, I start to like chocolate now.

Hot chocolate is best served while it’s hot. After sometime, and the hot chocolate is no longer hot, I ask for a glass of ice cubes and I pour the chocolate drink onto the ice cubes, turns out to be Ice Chocolate (l0l) and they were refreshing! So next time, I will try the cold chocolate drinks and the food also. If you are chocolate lovers, you better visit this place.

Let’s nibbles!

Kakolait
Jl. Ki Hajar Dewantara
Ruko Golden 8 Blok I No.33
Gading Serpong, Tangerang, Banten 15810
Instagram: @kakolait

Leave a Reply

