PORTO BISTREAU

I’ve been wanting to visit this restaurant since it opens and yeah finally I got to try this when my friends invited me for a lunch. We all ordered different menus and so I can almost try everything.

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Hanging Tender (59k)

The one dish I have wanted to order is the Hanging Tender. I saw this dish all over instagram and I can’t wait to eat this.¬†Surprisingly, it’s just bites size. Taste okay, just not like what I expected. But few of my friends said this was sooo delicious. The other bites dishes are the calamari, caesar salad, and nachos. I didn’t get to try the Herbs Calamari Rings but my friends said it was delicious (now I am curious). Since I was on diet that day, I chose to eat the Chicken Caesar Salad instead of nachos and calamari. I like the caesar salad because everything is well mixed.

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Mexican Nachos (69k)
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Caesar Chicken Salad (49k)
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Herbs Calamari Rings (49k)

Then comes the main dish, the beef. Yeah, I got to say Porto Bistreau is all about the beef. My dish was the Beef Fondue, and I ordered in medium. Why medium? Because based on my experience, when I ordered steaks in Jakarta, when I say medium, it’s medium well. So I chose medium. But but but, the beef was cooked to perfection, to how I wanted to be. It’s so juicy and tender. My boyfriend ordered the Steak de Porto, also in medium, and it’s medium as well (a bit medium rare but it’s okay). Taste delicious, juicy, and tender. I prefer Steak de Porto instead of the Beef Fondue. But both are good. I felt Beef fondue is the cube sized of Steak de Porto.

Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Australian Hamburg Melting Cheese (89k)
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Australian Hakata Steak 200gr (129k)
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Beef Fondue 200gr (129k)
Processed with VSCO with 4 preset
Steak de Porto 200gr (129k)
img_4754
Steak de Porto 200gr (129k)

The other dishes belongs to my friends, and I only got to try the Australian Hakata Steak, and honestly, I still prefer Steak de Porto.

Overall, I’m satisfied and willing to comeback.

Let’s nibbles!

Porto Bistreau
Ruko Golden 8 Blok K No. 30, Jl. Ki Hajar Dewantara, Gading Serpong, Tangerang
or
Central Park Mall, Sogo – GF, West Jakarta
Instagram: @portobistreau

 

Leave a Reply

